Starting Over

Release Date: 26 September 2014
© 2014 Fluttery Records

Special Offer: CD + Download Bandcamp

Best Digital Price: Bandcamp

OTHER DIGITAL STORES: iTunes | Amazon | Qobuz

OTHER CD STORES: CDandLP | Discogs| Amazon

Track List / Full Previews

1. Starting Over
2. Inside Of
3. Sick Song
4. Light And Rain
5. Dance From Borneo
6. Humanity
Artist Page

About The Album  

Summer Effect is a post­rock band from Indonesia which was formed in early 2012. Ibo (drums, keys) is the founder. At the end of 2011, he met Aroel (guitar, keys), and since then they have been playing as an instrumental band which blends shoegaze, ambient and post­rock.

The band started as a wish to create new atmosphere; reflecting their tastes in music and other forms of art. They create their compositions with simple chord progression bars, wrapped with a pounding drum beats, harmonized guitar tones and a bit of distortion. Then the songs get slowly begin to evolve to shoegaze, ambient and post­rock to produce certain vibrations of atmosphere.

The band often met in studio and recorded their music and distributed them for free. Receiving positive comments from some friends and community has motivated them to continue making more songs.
After their debut release "Take a Rest" which was a collection of these free downloads, the band signed with the record label and Fluttery Records is happy to release their fresh recordings: "Starting Over". The band members say that they have found tranquility and peace in post­rock music. Let’s wait for response from the fans.

To get fresh updates from Fluttery Records artists & free downloads please subscribe to our newsletter
Also listen to Summer Effects's 2015 album Nothing But Hope

facebookTwitter rss youtube

All rights reserved © Fluttery Records


Home Twitter Facebook YouTube Artists Releases Blog Shop Sampler Donate About