Artist Links

To get fresh updates fromNeko Nine and other Fluttery Records artists please join the monthly newsletter

Russia's Neko Nine was started by Seva Shaposhnikov in 2009. It became a four piece band in December, 2011. Here they are: Seva Shaposhnikov (guitar, vocals, samples), Andrey Kuznetsov (bass), Roman Veselov (guitar), Aleksandr Danilevsky (drums). Later Nikita Kozhemiakin (keyboards, percussion) joined too.

Neko Nine's post-rock / post-metal aesthetics is made of peaceful melodies & distorted harsh guitars, atmospheric sound space, nasty drum beats. Their music also contains unique results of the experimentation of new possibilities for post-rock sounds.

Releases By This Artist  

Neko Nine & The Creator Of
Meet The Forest
Release Date: 1 November 2013
listen & buy

Neko Nine
Summer Is You
Release Date: 14 December 2012
listen & buy

facebookTwitter rss youtube

All rights reserved © Fluttery Records

Home Twitter Facebook YouTube Artists Releases Blog Shop Sampler Donate About >