Official Website
To get fresh updates from Sleepstream and other Fluttery Records artists please join the monthly newsletter


Sleepstream are a post-rock band known for creating deep atmospheres by well written melodies by guitars, cello and the violin.

They are originating from Thessaloniki, Greece. They were formed by Steven (guitars and synths) and Nio (drums, percussion) during winter 2008, with Gus V. on the bass, as an experimental-progressive trio. By summer 2009 Nio and Gus left the band for occupational reasons, leaving Steven experimenting with different musicians, leading to a more polyphonic-atmospheric result. Nio’s return six months later closed any remaining gaps and the band’s music gradually got to today’s form. By December 2010 the band came to an agreement with Fluttery records for releasing their debut album, and the “incomings” of Stratos on the violins, John on the bass and Kostas (ex-Intensity band) on the guitars finalized the core form of today’s band.

Sleepstream’s music has a purpose of its own. Every single synthesis is a small story evolving and ending, giving birth to a next one in order to gradually reach their ultimate goal. Deeply emotional parts, punchy rhythms, blasting crescendos, all add up to an exciting, right out of the soul music, that wants to share with the listener the band’s emotional travels and search for the final purpose, ascension.

Releases By This Artist  

They Flew In Censored Skies
Release Date: 07 March 2014
listen & buy

A Waltz With The Seventh Crane
Release Date: 01 December 2011
listen & buy

facebookTwitter rss youtube

All rights reserved © Fluttery Records

Home Twitter Facebook YouTube Artists Releases Blog Shop Sampler Donate About >