Bosques De Mi Mente – Sobre el Olvido


Track List

1. Prólogo
2. Hombres Sin Rostro
3. Sobre el Olvido
4. Volverse Invisible
5. Dormido en un Tren Parte 1 - Elipsis
6. Dormido en un Tren Parte 2 - Vigilia
7. Dormido en un Tren Parte 3 - Sueño
8. Una Espera Interminable
9. Allí

Bosques De Mi Mente - Sobre El Olvido

Bosques De Mi Mente is the solo project of Nacho, a Spanish composer of contemporary classical, minimalist pieces. His nostalgic compositions, mainly based on piano and found sounds, bring back memories from our childhood and feelings of things we thought were lost.

“Sobre El Olvido” (About the oblivion) is the ninth album of Bosques De Mi Mente from Spain, and the OST for a theatre play called “Allí”, by Producciones Bernardas, to be premiered in Madrid the 4th of July, 2013. “Sobre El Olvido”, like “Toy Trains”, uses trains as a metaphoric framework from which the album concept develops but, unlike it, the theme is not the childhood and innocence from a melancholic point of view, but a more mature vision on solitude, oblivion and abandon on modern society. “Sobre El olvido” tries to raise an open question on how we see the world today, and how the world as influenced the way we see it.

Release Date:  September 22, 2016
© Fluttery Records

Also available on: