02 Apr 2012

Clint Listing Collaborates Noise, Ambient, Drone and Industrial Artists In His New Release “In The Minds Of Madness

Clint Listings’s latest album “In The Minds of Madness” brings together 9 noise drone artists including himself.

 Clint Listing creates music as a solo artist in post industrial landscape mix elements of noise, ambient, drone and avant sounds. He has been producing music for twenty-three years. He also writes about music on his website called “Absolute Zero Media

“That’s how we know each other” tells the label owner Taner Torun who also made the artworks and the graphic design of the album. “We send our press letters to Clint as well. He sometimes reviews them. One day, he asked us if we could release his upcoming work. After listening to the album and reading about the people who collaborated, I definitely said yes.”

Clint Listing’s In The Minds Of Madness is a collaboration with some of the favorite artists he has performed with on tour, live events or just impressed him. Projects like Terrorfakt, Dream into Dust, Steel Hook Prostheses, Murderous Visions, Encomiast & Lopeholt. This album spans many genres of the post industrial and experimental landscapes from harsh noise, electronica to post-rock.

The Collaborations:

The opening track, The Dawn of Sorrow is a collaboration with Stephen Petrus of “Murderous Visions“. Murderous Vision’s style ranges from dark ambient to death industrial to martial industrial and neoclassical music. The Cleveland project was founded in 2004 as a duo, later became Petrus’ solo action.

Track 2, Love is Pain is a collaboration with “Lopeholt” which is a industrial & experimental project from Scotland.

The third one, Under the Frozen Moon of Tomorrow is a collaboration with John Stillings of “Steel Hook Prostheses” which was founded in 1999 by John Stillings then L. Kerr was soon recruited into the project and the project became a duo. Stillings says “I can best describe our sound as heavy electronics, a combination of power electronics, death industrial, dark ambient, and harsh noise.”

The fourth child, Your God is So Proud is credited as “4yrs of Suffering” which is a project between Clint Listing and Aries both ex As All Die. They released several works together in which Clint Listing does the vocals, guitar, synthesizer, bass, electronics, samples; and Aries on vocals, samples, percussion.

The fifth track is Passion Through Conflict and it’s a collaboration with Dana Duffey of “Demonic Christ” which is a black / death metal band formed in 1992.

Riders of the Final Dawn (the sixth track) is a collaboration with DJ Hell Raver of “Terrorfakt” which is an industrial / power noise project from New York City. Having been influenced by bands such as Controlled Bleeding, Monolith, Neurosis, Merzbow, Manufactura and Synascape, Terrorfakt describes their sound as ranging from “powerful dancefloor anthems to ambient sound-scapes and pure experimental noise structures.”

The seventh track is We’ve Been Forgotten, which is created with Derek Rush who is known from the projects like “Dream into Dust” “A Murderer of Angels” The projects are between Derek Rush and Bryin Dall whose music is called “ambient and electronic art-fusion is laced with inspiring and intuitive musical pieces designed to create an atmosphere and experience” by Smother.

Peace Breeds War, the final track is a collaboration with Ross Hagen of “Encomiast” which is a dark ambient / noise project came into being around 1999 in Colorado, USA.

“In The Minds Of Madness” has taken two years of blood , sweat and creativity for the people involved in this project. Clint Listing tells that this is the most expansive release of his twenty-three year music career.

Listen, Buy or Download here