Summer Effect – Nothing But Hope


Track List

1. Pre
2. Early Morning
3. Nothing’s Ever Good Enough For You
4. Silence Is A Language Too
5. Nothing But Hope
6. Holiday
7. Everybody’s Happy
8. Standing In The Shadows
9. Destiny
10. It Is Difficult To Concentrate
11. Jump From The Edge
12. Repeat, Replay And Over Again

Summer Effect - Nothing But Hope

Summer Effect is a post-rock band from Indonesia which was formed in early 2012. Ibo (drums, keys) is the founder. At the end of 2011, he met Aroel (guitar, keys), and since then they have been playing as an instrumental band which blends shoe-gaze, ambient and post-rock.

The band started as a wish to create new atmosphere; reflecting their tastes in music and other forms of art. They create their compositions with simple chord progression bars, wrapped with a pounding drum beats, harmonized guitar tones, a bit of distortion. Then the songs get slowly begin to evolve to shoe-gaze, ambient and post-rock to produce certain vibrations of atmosphere. Their label debut “Starting Over” was released in September 2014 and band got its name out of their country. Soon after they started on their next recording.

The new album “Nothing But Hope” has interesting, unique and colorful nuance in each of its song. It has a comfortable sound between instrumental, rock, post-rock, alternative, experimental. Ibo says “We maintain the minimalism and dynamic of our musical nuance. It has more acoustic elements combined with electric guitar harmonies, distortion, keyboard, as well as several other instruments.”

These instruments sometimes get deeper as in the song “Nothing’s Ever Good Enough For You” and sometime they follow more energetic approach. It seems that band members can’t wait to release their new work. Again let’s wait for the response from the fans.

Release Date:  September 04, 2015
© Fluttery Records

Also available on: