We Deserve This – Fusion


Track List

1. Fusion
2. The Ornament
3. Triangle
4. We Dream In Circles
5. Papercuts
6. Welcome Dear Monument

We Deserve This - Fusion

We Deserve This is a one man project formed in the year 2010 by Jan­Dirk Platek. He was born in 1976 in Germany and he is a multi-­instrumentalist who plays all the instruments on the record. We are used to hear edgy post­-rock / post metal tunes from him. In the past Jan created beautiful but heavy instrumentals with guitars, drums and bass. While recording Fusion, he didn’t touch the guitars. In this album Jan creates symphonic music with the piano as the most important element.

Inspired by Hammock, Ludovico Einaudi and HeklAa he composed six melancholic and sad songs with beautiful textures and slow beats. We Deserve This new album “Fusion” is an ambient/post­classical journey with wonderful harmonies and warm melodies. This album is kind of overwhelming with all the string arrangements and melodies. You can't even say that this is a post­-rock record. The "rock" element with real drums and massive guitar walls is no longer important.

We Deserve This has reached a new level in songwriting and you won't regret a single second listening to it. This record is a very melancholic piece of music. "Fusion" is the perfect album for our modern, hectic style of living. Don't hurry ­ just close your eyes and dive into the sound. It's more Ambient than Rock and it makes you forget your bad day. Try it, you won't regret it.

Release Date: January 16, 2016
© Fluttery Records

Also available on: