Secoya – The World Is Yours


Track List

1. The World Is Yours
2. Ruins
3. Saturated
4. November Dusk
5. Towers
6. Ever
7. Nothing
8. Paris
9. An Exercise In Frustration

Secoya - The World Is Yours

The World Is Yours is the second album by the British composer / musician George Robinson, also known as Secoya, following his 2015 release, Ghosts. Since he wrote the music that became Ghosts, he has created a lot of music and feels that this practice has enabled a greater musical competency and understanding of composition.

The album differs from his previous album in that it is greatly influenced by classical music, putting strings and choirs at the forefront. Robinson has maintained his ability to write relatively cosy and sincere songs but has also allowed himself to add greater complexity. He feels strings and similar acoustic instruments are underused in synthesizer dominated ambient music, and that there was space to create acoustic based ambient music.

The songs convey a wide range of emotions from despairing sadness to joyous euphoria, continuing Robinson’s tendency to add emotion to his music.

Release Date:  August 18, 2016
© Fluttery Records

Also available on: