Sleeping Horses – Sleeping Horses


Track List

1. The Flash Of Lightning Behind The Mountain
2. The Gentle Indifference Of The World
3. Ghosts Keep Their Distance
4. And The Past Belongs Only To You
5. A Horizontal Fall
6. La Voix Humaine
7. The Temples Have No Bells, Love Has No Bed
8. The Sun is Big, This Bit of Dust is Small 9. Rarely Has Reality Needed So Much To Be Imagined
10. The Windows Shine In The Black Morning
11. What Horrible Lives They Must Lead
12. Yourself Upon the Stone
13. The Last Refuge of the Incompetent

Sleeping Horses - Sleeping Horses

Hailing from the east coast, Sleeping Horses’ James Randolph Fouty currently records and resides in Portland, Oregon where he records his breathtaking post-rock & ambient tracks. With his roots planted firmly in the ambient genre, analogue textures and reverb saturated guitar swells, Sleeping Horses has gently moved into the realm of post-rock instrumentals. Draped in orchestral strings, timpani booms, and cymbal rushes, he still manages to reference his ambient past.

With the fury of a thousand distant supernovas and the calm of the space that lies between them, Sleeping Horses is always able to capture that exact moment when one dares to blink during a picture or open their eyes during a kiss. Sleeping Horses is a solo orchestra, a boisterous ambient chaos of climactic whispers, the soft winds that slip in and out of his tracks are breathy and effortless.

Release Date:  March 16, 2017
© Fluttery Records

Also available on: