Artificial Waves – Initial Link


Track List

1. Sonic Core
2. Circles
3. Transient
4. Event Horizon
5. Breakdown
6. Startup Point

Artificial Waves - Initial Link (Remixed & Remastered)

This is a digital only release.

Artificial Waves is Alexey Pereverzev, Artur Kudrov, Dmitry Kaleev and Ilya Kosharov. The band was formed in 2012 and is based in Zelenograd, Moscow, Russia. They are experimenting with contemporary instrumental music such as post-rock, post-metal, math-rock, ambient etc.

Artificial Waves released three albums, all their material was self-recorded and self-produced. The band released their debut six-track EP ‘Initial Link’ in March 2013, followed by album “Changes” in June 2014. In October 2015, the band released demos that were made before their first single “Transient” came out in September 2012. This collection of tracks includes experimental version of Inaccessible Point with ProjetÔ on vocals, the only track with vocals so far. The latest album “Heavy. Deep. Sad. Ironic” was self-released in September 2016 and re-released by Fluttery Records in May 2017.

All Artificial Waves members are full time engineers and researchers in computer science and engineering, but music was always a big part of their lives, so they do occasional live shows. Despite this fact, Artificial Waves has been on stage with Aesthesys, 417.3, I Will Kill Chita, Reserve De Marche, Jaunt, Closet Disco Queen and others. Their work on the new Artificial Waves material is in progress.

“Initial Link” is the first Artificial Waves album initially self-released in March 2013. It defines the Artificial Waves sound that includes traditional post-rock instruments: guitar, bass, drums, but also electronics, piano and strings parts adding details to overall mix every time you listen to it. “Initial Link” consists of six dynamic and melodic tracks, for example the third track called “Transient” tells a long story through its complicated composition structure from loud intro to quiet main theme presented on electric piano and guitars and exciting solo part. This release is the 2018 remixed version of “Initial Link” that gives you the opportunity to enjoy Artificial Waves’ music in better mix and quality.

Release Date:  April 28, 2018
© Fluttery Records

Also available on: