Sairen – Neige Nuit


Track List

1. Vortex Lyre
2. Nordvarme
3. Salvation
4. Fall of the Colossus
5. Shield of Light
6. Neige Nuit
7. Tsuki no Namida
8. Neolithic

Sairen - Neige Nuit

Hailing from France, Sairen is a music composer accustomed to great alternative instrumental pieces. Introduced to musical listening and instrumental practice since childhood, he discovered computer music which allowed him to take his first steps towards music creation. Since then, he has become very sensitive to baroque and romantic music as well as dark metal or post-rock, and he sometimes defines his music as a link between these seemingly opposite worlds.

Through a rich and harmonious sound language, Sairen delivers a powerful contemplative music that evolves between post-rock, orchestral and electronic music. With a style of writing sometimes borrowed from classical music and the use of amplified and electro instruments, Sairen offers a burning emotional sound universe, where each piece is an invitation to an uncertain and tumultuous journey.

“Neige Nuit” is the new release of Sairen. This intense album in nuances does not need much time for its elaboration: it shows a raw, homogeneous and spontaneous piece which through a rough winter journey evokes the subversive radicality of Being. The pieces are few, but their evolution is ample and generous, like “Vortex Lyre” which starts in a calm and serene way, ending in a smashing downpour of instrumental rising. Sometimes peaceful (Nordvarme, Shield of Light), epic (Fall of the Colossus) or dreamy (Tsuki no Namida), tracks follow and answer each other, until the relentless Neolithic which accomplishes the album in a massive flood of decibels.

Release Date:  May 05, 2018
© Fluttery Records

Also available on: