Mardit B. Lleshi – Listening Among The Scenes


Track List

01 Metamorphosis - Score from the movie "Antena"
02 Aftermath - Score from the movie "Sadık"
03 Platonik - Single Track (Dedicated to my Father)
04 Daybreak - Score from the movie "Daybreak"
05 Farwell - Score from the movie "Farwell"
06 Strange Travel - Score from the movie "Antena"
07 Return to the Place - Score from the movie "On The Road"
08 Road to the West - Score from the documentary "Bunker"
09 Need You / Meeting - Score from the movie "Sadık"
10 The Minimal Way of..... - Single Track
11 Free - Score from the movie "Wicked Game"
12 The Cutting - Score from the etude movie "Let Me Free"
13 The Boss - Score from the movie "Last Cigarette"
14 The Gamble - Score from the movie "Last Cigarette"
15 Unseen - Score from the documentary "74KM"
16 Traveling - Score from the movie "Finally At Home

Mardit B. Lleshi

Listening Among The Scenes “A Score Collection”

Born in Tirana, capital city of Albania, Mardit B. Lleshi is a gifted musician who has been composing modern classical / neo-classical music for several movies and his solo projects. The collection score in this album are taken from various movie projects he has composing music for. The musician has been collaborating with various award winning directors over the years.

Mardit B. Lleshi is a multi-instrumentist who began studying music since he was 7 years old. He started learning cello during elementary school, continuing later at Jordan Misja Artistic Lyceum. In 2003 – 2007 he graduated from The Academy of Arts in Tirana, specialized in cello. Mardit B. Lleshi has been teaching cello lessons in a music school in Tirana since 2009.

Inspired by the music of composers such as James Horner, Hans Zimmer, Thomas Newman he began focusing in music for films and documentaries in 2009. He composed themes for several movies and documentaries in Albania such as ‘Antena’ (2009), ‘Jinx in a Jiffy’ (2010), ’Revansh’ (2011), ‘Not a Carwash’ (2012), ‘Daybreak’ (2016) directed by Gentian RexhepKoci, ‘Farwell’ directed by Ermela Teli, ‘Last Cigarette (2010), Father (2011) directed by GledisBica, ‘Me Ne Fund Ne Shtepi’ (2014), (74 km) documentary (2015) directed by Kreshnik Saraci, ‘Atila’ directed by Benard Laze and ‘Road’ (2019) directed by Irdi Islami.

In 2017, he co-composed with the artist Bledi Boraku, for the dance theater performance in Mediterranea 18 - Young Artists Biennale, called ‘Flowers of Winter’, directed by Robert Nuha and performed by Rosella Pellicciotti and Robert Nuha. At the same year, he was the compositor and live performer of the ‘39 Steps’ play, a parody adapted from the 1915 novel by John Buchan and the 1935 film by Alfred Hitchcock, and directed in Metropoly Theater by Qendrim Rijani. He presented his compositions on cello in Experimental Theater SP in Tirana which was appreciated by the audience and it stated by a critic that “It was the first time in Albania to have such a special performance.”

Listening Among The Scenes is “A Score Collection”. It contains music from various movies Mardit B. Lleshi composed over the years. It also contains two single tracks. It is our time to introduce this gifted artist to our label fan base.

Music shows us paths to find the truth of our inner world. Nothing like music can reveal deepness of our heart and our feelings. Mardit B.Lleshi’s compositions aim to form the soul and visual images through notes. As the English writer Aldous Huxley once said, what comes after silence, which is nearest to expressing the inexpressible, is music.

Release Date:  March 29, 2019
© Fluttery Records

Also available on: