20 Mar 2018

Pre-orders started for spring 2018 releases

Sleeping Horses, Monochromie, Deer Park Ranger, OP3, Dan Caine releases are coming pretty soon!

Spring has come and as everything comes back to life after long winter months, Fluttery Records is bringing 5 new releases and we would like to tell you something more about them in this short overview. Here are all the most important details and links.


Release Date: 23 March 2018


Hailing from the east coast, Sleeping Horses’ James Randolph Fouty currently records and resides in Portland, Oregon where he records his breathtaking post-rock / ambient tracks. Take every sunset you can never forget, every moonlit walk with the heart of a young lover, every time you knew you were in the middle of what would become the most memorable moments of your life, and you might come close to Water for Air. With its lush string arrangements and analogue ambient textures, Water for Air is a collection from a songwriter in his prime.


MONOCHROMIE – Stained Glass
Release Date: 30 March 2018


Wilson Trouvé, a French composer living in Belgium, has been composing and releasing a huge amount of music since 2012. Stained Glass talks about purity, serenity and sometimes storms as well. Life is made of changes, breaks, new starts, periods of noise or silence. Stained Glass tries to capture those moving moments, often ephemeral and beautiful, peaceful or even disturbing, colorful or dark, at night or during a sunny day. Those inspirational and emotional pictures of life always emerge from Monochromie’s music.


DEER PARK RANGER – Bottom of the Ocean
Release Date: 04 April 2018


Bottom Of The Ocean is the first full length release from Trevor Humphrey’s post-rock/ambient solo project, Deer Park Ranger. Bottom Of The Ocean is an extremely personal record that touches points of sorrow, pain, and fear while juxtaposing them with moments of hope, and elation. This blend highlights the dichotomy of emotions that are present during a major life change. The painful end of things you used to love, and the overwhelming excitement of your next chapter.


OP3 – Lumina
Release Date: 07 April 2018


OP3 is an ambient and atmospheric music journey, with elements from different genres of music such as modern classical composition, jazz, electro and folk rhythms. “Lumina” is the third official release of OP3 and as the project leader Dimitris Mitropapas states, “The most expressive and vivid elements of our music so far, in display!”. The 3-track EP capitalizes the theme of “darkness” and “light” as a metaphor for our lives. the piano and the string quartet now has a more haunting vibe than ever as well as the electronics are sounding even more alive.


DAN CAINE – Journey Through an Open Mind
Release Date: 14 April 2018


Journey Through an Open Mind is the eighth release by prolific ambient / post-rock guitarist Dan Caine from England, and another exploration of his intuitive style of making music through progressive guitar melodies and expressive textures. This time, the journey goes even deeper.