09 Sep 2017

Elara – In the Depths of Time, in an Ocean Made of Stars


Track List

1. Tell Me Your Theme and I’ll Show You the World
2. A Faint Sun Rises Over the Horizon
3. Walk on the Stars! Through Your Mind

Elara - In The Depths Of Time, In An Ocean Made Of Stars

One of the best post-rock bands from Italy, Elara creates epic post-rock pieces. Opening with 19 minutes 43 seconds breathtaking piece "Tell Me Your Theme and I’ll Show You the World" this release will provide you sweet sour listening experience.

In the Depths of Time, in an Ocean Made of Stars is Elara's second studio album. This is a record that they love to define as 'intimate' because it has been created slowly, in home sessions. During these sessions every member of the band suggested melodies and ideas that have then created the whole: a surge of melodies that create an actual concept. A concept that came together almost by chance, taking inspiration from one of Tolkien's masterpieces, The Silmarillion, in which the English writer succeeds in describing the creation of his imaginary world through a 'musical battle' between divine creatures. With the same spirit they tried to compose a coherent sequence of movements and melodies that would run one after the other, create expectation, suspension
and sudden explosions.

All these effects were created to lead the listener through the whole 30 minutes recording to the final definition of a perfect universe: everlasting and covered by infinity of stars, bright remaining of the battle that just ended.

Release Date:  November 28, 2015
© Fluttery Records

Also available on:
05 Sep 2017

Elara – Soundtrack For a Quiet Place


Track List

1 - Me and You Under the Aurora Borealis
2 - We are Infinite
3 - Seljalandsfoss

Elara - Soundtrack For a Quiet Place

Elara is a post-rock band from Italy which has heavy ambient and modern classical influences. The band Luigi Cerbone (Guitar, electronics, sounds & programming) was the founder, he first released an EP called “Starry night in a cold November” by himself in 2008.

Soon he met Alessio Tozzini (Bass) and Vincenzo Barbone (Drums) and they have been playing as a band since 2011. Band members told that band was result of the changes in their musical styles and concept and moreover, soon after that, "it came a moment of breathing space, the quest of peace and serenity."

These are the questions asked by the band:

"Is it possible, if only for a moment, to forget the frenzy of life?
Is it possible, at any time, anywhere you are, whatever you're doing, to take your mind back to the most exciting places you've ever seen, from the horizons that you have touched, to the nature that surprised you, to the single beat of the Earth that has allowed you to understand that whatever obstacle you're facing, somewhere there`s a lovely personal place where you can find peace and quiet?"

Elara continues:

"We tried to give shape to this need of the soul, notes and melodies, crescendos and atmospheres, which allowed us to fix forever the memory of those places and those emotions, which allowed us to create our own "Soundtrack For a Quiet Place."

The band decided to record a brand new 3 songs EP at the Domination Recording Studio based in the Republic of San Marino. Afterwards Greg Calbi, Senior Mastering Engineer at the Sterling Sound of New York, completed the mastering of the EP.

Elara is set to release their second EP “Soundtrack For a Quiet Place” with Fluttery Records in winter 2013.

Release Date:  February 1, 2013
© Fluttery Records

Also available on:
21 Dec 2012

First albums of 2013

Hello from Fluttery Records,

2012 was a really nice year. We have released great albums and we have added very nice artists to our family. We can’t explain how it feels like with words. They are not only very good musicians, they are also very very kind in person. It’s a big pleasure for us to be working with them.

The new year is on the way and we are planning to release great albums from great artists. Here is our release schedule of first months of 2013:

01/14/2013 – How Comes The Constellations Shine / Mémoire

01/14/2013 – Gate / Sekai

02/01/2013 – Elara / Soundtrack For A Quiet Place

02/01/2013 – Olekksii / Iris

To get notified when this albums gets released, subscribe to our newsletter