05 Jun 2019

Petricor – First Breath


Track List

1. 8
2. People
3. Naked
4. Last Breath
5. Unbroken Horses
6. Saudade
7. Super8


First Breath

Petricor is an Italian post-rock band was established in September 2016. From the very beginning, they started writing their own music. The band members tell that when they compose they chase after ‘melodic riffs with deep atmospheres’ and ‘sudden or growing explosions.’ One of other things they take very seriously what they call “primitive sensations” and they explain this process as creating emotion without using words and let their listeners involved in this atmosphere of senses.

The listening experience leaves one sated rather than starving. Because each of the tracks is developed and nearly uniform in timbre. Their music can be described as post-rock with a strong focus on melody, mixed with hints of shoegaze and dreamy dissonances. Energetic, pure and elegantly melodic dynamism.

The album title ‘First Breath’ is connected to the sense of smell, highlighted by the cover artwork that also explains the meaning of Petricor which stands for a pleasant smell that frequently accompanies the first rain after a long period of warm, dry weather.

Band members say “One of the aims we had while recording the album is to create a sense of liberation that makes the listener want to free the energy out of their body.’ Also they invite their listeners to find their own interpretation in the instrumental tracks.

Their motto is: ‘Close your eyes, let the melody takes you away, and you will be able to perceive the words even if no one is telling anything’.

Release Date:  June 28, 2019
© Fluttery Records

Also available on:
01 Jun 2019

Deer Park Ranger – Wolf


Track List

1. Rose Tinted Evil Red
2. Greet Your Ghost
3. Lost the Thread
4. Marionette
5. Patchwork People
6. Paws
7. Wax Wings
8. Branching Patterns
9. Slanted on the Earth
10. The World Will Never Find You

Deer Park Ranger


This is a breathtaking post-rock record by Deer Park Ranger, a the solo project of Trevor Humphrey from California.

Deer Park Ranger’s second full length release takes a direct and intense approach to convey its message. Loud, crashing drums, and frantically plucked rhythms lay the foundation for soaring guitar lines and synth leads. Humphrey pairs these heavy verses with swirling, vibrant, and beautiful movements that serve as the necessary context to accentuate their bold counterparts. Soft building patterns quickly turn to distorted waves that wash over the listener. Wolf is an exploration of the darkness within all of us.

This record thrives in dissonant, and tense moments, and strives to find comfort in its own sinister and gritty skin. There is an attitude and intensity that is present throughout the listening experience that encourages the listener to get comfortable with the unknown, and imperfect, and acknowledge their own darkness that may be suppressed. This honest, authentic approach helps us find peace in dark places.

Release Date:  June 12, 2019
© Fluttery Records

Also available on:
16 Mar 2019

We’ve Got Muscles – Phonotron


Track List

1. Le Massacre du Printemps
2. Cok Guezel
3. Electrolytic Capacitor
4. Chasing Rabbits in an Underground Crossing Being Photographed by Japanese Tourists 5. Chaiselongue
6. Acidophilus

We've Got Muscles


We've Got Muscles is a three-piece post-rock band from Cologne, Germany which was founded in fall 2016. Phonotron is the consequent continuation and development of what We've Got Muscles started with their first EP in 2017.

What We've Got Muscles came up with are six songs that feel like driving serpentines with 80 miles/hour with eyes closed. The new songs are constantly changing and challenging so that at the end of a song you have no idea of how it started. The recording sessions were inspired by old jazz recordings, where everything is happening in one room, all amps cranked up, and no corrections or overdubs afterwards.

We've Got Muscles is not looking for the perfect sounds but aiming to capture their live power and the energy of three people making infernal noise and enjoying this. If you listen to this record very loud, you`ll get a really good impression of how they sound live.

“Chaiselongue” is an experiment. We've Got Muscles invited the guys behind the YouTube channel Sofajams to record some noisy dreamscapes. Sofajams is a channel where musicians are invited to choose from a huge amount of pedals and other equipment and jam along with the unknown sounds the equipment produces. For the record they offered them a spot to link two songs, the only premise was the chords the whole thing had to start and end with.

Another important thing about this record is about mastering. It was done by Grammy winner Hans Dekline who also did mastering for bands like The Pixies, mewithoutyou or Touché Amoré.

Release Date:  April 05, 2019
© Fluttery Records

Also available on:
21 Jan 2019

Death Will Tremble to Take Us – Death Will Tremble to Take Us


Track List

1. Into the Forest
2. Beneath A New Sky
3. By the Winter Sea
4. And Shadows Broke
5. Find What You Love and Let it Kill You
6. Like A Ship Upon A Storm
7. Beasts Bounding Through Time
8. Through the Forest
9. Rise Like Lions
10. When They Say Grow Up, They Mean Stop Growing
11. Baden, Baden
12. Fall Like Lions

Death Will Tremble to Take Us - Death Will Tremble to Take Us

Death Will Tremble to Take Us sends the listener on a beautiful and unforgettable ride. Landscapes of unimaginable ambient textures to complex post-rock guitar-driven melodies.

The freshman release from Death Will Tremble To Take Us is an artist broadening his instrumental palette. With wild guitar noise, ambient textures, and lo-fi mutterings all expressed through passionate melodies, the self-titled album from Death Will Tremble To Take Us stands in one’s minds like a bear on his hind legs. Relenting and unforgiving with its delivery, Death Will Tremble To Take Us has something that one can barely define, it is like a long forgotten memory being triggered so vividly that one is almost taken off their feet.

From his early days recording with cheap guitars and 4 track cassette recorders, James Randolph Fouty has always been able to capture moments that seem to stand still in time. His obsession with music even lead to him taking a job as a custodian in the High School from where he graduated. Working late into the night, having access after hours to the grand piano and all of the instruments in the orchestra rooms. Armed with a Macbook and some microphones, he taught himself how to play piano and to make the most of the available spaces that only need be occupied by a person and a will. Death Will Tremble To Take Us; first release shows what a person with some will can accomplish. This is the first in what is hoped to be many releases from Death Will Tremble To Take Us.

Release Date:  January 29, 2019
© Fluttery Records

Also available on: